NANOWRIMO, PART 2: Milepost 25k — Halfway There!


11-22-14

It’s taken me since November 1 to get to this point. With school and a brief bout of bronchitis blocking my path, I’ve jogged along at a 1,000+ word-a-day pace until this weekend.

And that’s when I picked up speed. Having left the count at 23-something before the weekend, I shot ahead to 24k in the wee hours, this morning. By about 4:00 pm, I’d passed the halfway marker, earning a 25k badge from nanowrimo.org, as a result. With a quiet Thanksgiving around the corner, I anticipate picking up more speed, as I gain a better idea of how I want the story to play out.

IMG_0631.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

