The Boob Report IV – Coming Out of the Haze


What a girl! Am SO reblogging Susie Lindau’s inspiring comeback!

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

after surgeryWell that was a huge load off my chest. Sorry. I’ve been dying to tell that joke. I have to make up for lost time. Life has been a little on the wild side since my bilateral mastectomy.

I will be posting a huge thank you to everyone, but I want the fog to lift a little more.  You are all the very best!  Here’s my update:

I have been in a Jimi Hendrix Purple Haze since the surgery. Dreamless sleep took up most of the first few days. In a slow motion ADD-like state, I would wake up and notice a cloud outside my window. With a growling stomach, I would start to roll out of bed, (the most painful movement of all), then I would give up and lay back down, check my email on my phone, notice a cloud outside my window, hit a few likes on…

View original post 1,319 more words

3 thoughts on “The Boob Report IV – Coming Out of the Haze

Leave a Reply

