WAKE UP ALIVE TODAY? GIVE THANKS, AND CELEBRATE WITH FREE eBooks Holiday Jubilee!


12-21-12

A “watch” party for one. Make that two, counting the  sleeping  dog in my lap.  Never mind that I never believed it would happen,  that Mayan-calendar hooey kept me wide-eyed at 2:00 a.m., writing, flipping t.v. channels until my thumb throbbed, reliving the 1990 season of Saturday Night Live on Netflix.  The more I nodded off, the more I fussed at myself for staying awake.

So, I gathered up my dog, turned out the lights, and shut ‘er down. Thank God, who told me He had matters in hand, I fell asleep the second my head hit the pillow. Next thing I knew, it was 8:30 a.m, this morning, five and a half hours after the cataclysm was schedule to occur. I woke up shivering, a good sign.

Now, I’m celebrating my existence by participating in a free e-book event. Ten authors, and twelve books. As I love suspense, mysteries, and thrillers, I “purchased”, Closed Doors, a Trilogy, by my friend, Richard Weatherly. And The Pit Stop, a suspenseful work by Carmen DeSousa. The Fall of Billy Hitchings, by Kirkus Macgowan; Richard C. Hale’s Near Death, and, finally, Zero Balance, by Ashley Fontainne.

This event will continue, tomorrow, so if you were too battling the mall-crowds, you will have time. Simply click the link below, and enjoy!

http://katieajennings.wordpress.com/2012/12/14/free-ebooks-holiday-jubilee/

Happy reading!

Just the title alone grabbed me!

http://katieajennings.wordpress.com/2012/12/14/free-ebooks-holiday-jubilee/One of the books I chose!

She had me at Pit Stop!

 

FREE eBooks Holiday Jubilee!.

Better than a book fair — these books are free!

3 thoughts on “WAKE UP ALIVE TODAY? GIVE THANKS, AND CELEBRATE WITH FREE eBooks Holiday Jubilee!

Leave a Reply

