HUMOROUS HOW-TO’S, Part 14: “A Different Kind of Love Letter”


Love at First Sight - Pink - Print
Love at First Sight – Pink – Print (Photo credit: Orignaux Moose)

09-4-2012

To follow, Daylon  helps men voice  three, long-awaited words to their special one-and-only: football.

HOW TO LOVE FOOTBALL

Learning how to love football was very hard. You have to be very dedicated, committed, and loyal to the game. I never knew how to love football the way I do now. I loved football so much that I learned to write a short love story about it. I’m going to show everyone that it isn’t impossible to write one.

Dear Football, I love you so much. I don’t know what to do with you. Without you, there’s no me. I was playing you for so long; I don’t know why I quit on you. I feel very bad because I wouldn’t want no one to quit on me either. It was for the best because I had to take care of some business, if you know what I’m talking about, *wink, wink*. Hope you understand! Yes, I’ll admit it, I cheated on you With books but that’s just where my head was at. If I can come back,I would. Trust me! This isn’t a good-bye or anything; it’s just a “See you later”. I’ll be back, I promise. I just needed a break from you. I can honestly see myself getting back with you, but it’s just going to take some time. If it’s meant to be, then it’ll be. We had some great memories together and I’ll share them with everybody until this day. We had our ups and downs. But, after this year, I will Surely come back to you, and give you my all and stay committed to you because I want that ring on my finger.

Being in love is a beautiful thing. I never thought I’ll fall in love but hey things happen. I knew you were the one for me when I first lay eyes on you. I believe love at first sight. Once I saw your love in the air, you fell into my arms. So you know what I did, right? I’ll tell you what I did; I took you to the house without looking back. It’s kind of funny how someone really hit me hard, but somehow, you never fell out of my arms.

See, that wasn’t hard to do.If you truly love something, then you can just about anything, like writing stories, making songs, or even singing about your love. All I’m saying is just find something you love, and write a short love story telling your love how much you care about them.

2 thoughts on “HUMOROUS HOW-TO’S, Part 14: “A Different Kind of Love Letter”

Leave a Reply

